Broker Check

Blog

Tuesday, March 22, 2022

Friday, March 11, 2022

Thursday, February 17, 2022

Friday, January 14, 2022

Saturday, December 25, 2021

Show All

Monday, November 29, 2021

We hope everyone had a wonderful Thanksgiving! We put together a video to show our thanks and also bring awareness to Movember.

Wednesday, November 17, 2021

It is important to secure your future after all the hard work and time you have put into becoming successful. One of the many ways to assure your finances are in good hands even after you are gone, is to set up a beneficiary on your...

Thursday, November 11, 2021

A big thank you to the VTLA and all of those who attended the Paralegal Seminar. Josh and I feel very fortunate to be a business partner for the group and we would also like to thank you all for coming to our booth. If you would like...

Thursday, November 11, 2021

November 11 is Veterans Day, a day to honor and remember the bravery, contributions, and sacrifices of our armed services members who have defended us so ably, who have run toward danger rather than away from it and who have helped to...

Wednesday, October 6, 2021

65 is the new 55! Advances in medicine, technology and nutrition have added nearly 10 years to American life expectancy over the past few decades. While formal “retirement age” hasn’t changed much, expectations...

Thursday, September 30, 2021

In a world where everything financial seems to be connected to an online account, it’s incredibly important to have good passwords to keep everything safe and secure. Yet a common complaint from clients is that it’s hard...

Saturday, September 18, 2021

Scammers are pretty crafty these days. With sophisticated software to help make themselves sound convincing (“You’ve won money!” “You owe the IRS!” “You’re getting a refund!”),...

Tuesday, August 17, 2021

As of July 15, 2021, qualifying households will receive monthly tax credit payments of $250 to $300 per child, with no additional action on their part. Let’s focus on the big takeaways: Which families and children qualify? For...

Thursday, July 22, 2021

Inflation is defined as the general upward price movement of goods and services in an economy. The key word is “general.” Inflation tends to be uneven and affects the price of some items more than others. If you’ve...

Wednesday, June 23, 2021

Here’s a difficult question: What would your family do without you? If you were no longer around, would they have enough to survive and move forward? Many people think financial professionals only specialize in investment...

Tuesday, June 15, 2021

If there is a "silver lining" to all the inflation talk, it may be that Social Security benefits are expected to see a larger-than-normal increase in 2022. Preliminary estimates call for a 4.7% cost-of-living increase (COLA) in Social...

Friday, June 4, 2021

I hope you'll visit my Facebook page, Jacob Charlwood Financial Advisor for timely business and financial insights and sometimes "just for fun" posts.

Monday, May 17, 2021

As you enter each new phase of your life, milestones such as marriage, buying a home and having kids will impact you financially and inevitably affect how much money you can put toward retirement. While these new expenses can be...